The Sum of Module One

Standard

Connecting w Tech Digital Face

Image Credit: Frits Ahlefeldt-Laurvig

So we come to the end of Module One and I feel that I really do need to connect more with the technology and online tools that are available out there, particularly for teachers.

The last few weeks have opened my eyes to the fact that, despite my prowess with using technology (or being really good at figuring it out eventually, anyway), my knowledge base for the online resources that are available leaves a lot to be desired.

For example, I did a quick Google search for ‘teaching technology’ and one of the many results was this one, which is titled ‘50 Education Technology Tools Every Teacher Should Know About’, dated 22 July, 2014.  However, I have to wonder, come 3 years down the track (all going to plan) when I am teaching in a classroom, how relevant will these sites be?

And let’s not forget the whole copyright minefield … arrgghh!  Not so much an ‘Ah ha’ moment, than a series of ‘Oops’ moments, particularly when I think about what I have used in the past, but for legal reasons, I will claim the 5th.

So, here’s to no more ‘Oops’ moments and more ‘Ok, that’s not as overwhelming as I thought it would be’ moments 🙂

Leave a Reply

