… ngised sdrawkcaB

Standard

Kudos to those of you who got that straight away 🙂 🙂  Here’s a gold star!Goldstar

 

 

 

 

This pedagogical process has always resonated with me.  This topic has been brought up in a previous subject of this course too, but for the life of me I can’t remember which one it was. Then I read the blog post by Sofie Lofthouse about The Backward Design and it pretty much sums it all up.  So instead of trying to do that myself, I am simply just going to encourage you all to read Sofie’s post.

I also highly recommend the book by Wiggins & McTighe, Understanding by Design.  It is extremely handy as a resource and was as a reference for an assignment too and may also be so for assignment two in EDX3100.

But Wait! There’s more … as an extra bonus for reading this blog … here is a link to the book through the USQ Library, that can be read online.

You’re welcome.

‘Til we read again….

 

Leave a Reply

