Prac is coming.

Standard

Prac is coming

Image (Only) Courtesy of Tony Beverley

So prac starts tomorrow, but I haven’t been given much information from my mentor, due to late contact, to start on Part B of Assignment 3.  After reading some of the comments on the Facebook page however, I don’t seem to be the only one in this boat.

This conundrum also makes it difficult to pre-plan too much, without knowing what ICT access will be available to the students, particularly as it is a semi-rural school.  Yes.  Another one.  That’s 3 in a row now, but I guess it doesn’t help that I actually live in a semi-rural area.

I am hoping in later pracs to at least get one “suburban” (for lack of a better word) and one private school prac, as I would be keen to see the differences.  Don’t get me wrong, though, love the semi-rural – they seem to be a closer knit school community and I love that.

Anyway … good luck everyone on their pracs.  Look forward to reading your blogs about what’s happening.

Leave a Reply

