I, Amanda, do hereby pledge to use ICT …

Standard

digital citizenship

Image Courtesy of Pixabay

According to my calculations, this will most likely be my last post.  I know, I know … but don’t be sad.  We’re all moving on to a better place. 🙂

Just quickly, I wanted to touch on the whole digital citizenship thing.  Having gone through the learning path about it, to become successful digital citizens we must strive to use ICT successfully, productively and safely.

In saying that, I only got 1/4 for the ‘What do you know about bullying?’ quiz, but then got full marks for the ‘Cybersafety Quiz’, so can’t be doing too badly.  With regards to the successful and productive side of things, I think, as teachers, if we are not doing this, we should hang up our hats now.  Whether we like it or not, use it or not, it’s here to stay.

On a final note, I hope everyone did well and at least learnt something from their pracs and this course, I know I did in both cases.  I didn’t even mind doing the blogs. I found them a great way to express myself (and get an easy 5 marks on each assignment).

And as BecTeacher2B says, that’s “another semester closer to becoming a teacher”.

I’m sure our paths will cross again ….

Leave a Reply

